May 28 Poster 1140

Terrance, Cyr, Picard, Prunner and Riddell, winners at Cornwall Motor Speedway!

Cornwall, Ont – Martin Belanger – Sunday, May 28, 2023 – Perfect weather greeted fans and race team on Bank of Montreal Night at Cornwall Motor Speedway with the Eastern Ontario Vintage Club part of the complete program as the Pro-Stock had a night off.

Corey Wheeler set the pace in the 35-lap JLB Heating and Cooling 358-Modified feature race as Louie Jackson Jr and Calen Draper in third. Brian McDonald brought the caution on lap 15 with engine issues. Wheeler in front on the restart and the top 5 was reshuffled with Carey Terrance now in second and Jackson in third. Yellow lights back on lap 20. Wheeler kept his first, but Terrance was close to him. Terrance used the outside lane to get pass Wheeler on lap 27. Terrance led the final laps and captured this 29th overall win at Cornwall over Wheeler and Jackson.

Gabriel Cyr led the first lap in the first lap of the 25-lap Next Level Home Improvement as Thomas Cook brought the yellow by stopping in the backstretch. Cyr to the lead with Fire Swamp and Donovan Lussier in third. Cyr pulled away from the field as Lussier jumped to second with 5 laps to go. Cyr led the remainder of the feature to capture his first win of 2023 in front Lussier and Swamp.

Martin Bernard to the lead in the Ricks Ranch Mini-Stock feature as Carl Gorry and James Clarke got closer to the leader. Pierre Picard made a few great moves and took the lead on lap 7 with Clarke close to him. Yellow flag is out on lap 13 as Gorry stopped in turn 4. Picard never looked back and captured his first win of the season.

In the 20-lap Novice Sportsman Fun Zone Inflatables, Trey Ladouceur was the early leader but Matt Prunner was quick using the middle lane and passed Ladouceur on lap 7. Heavy traffic became a factor for a few laps as Ladouceur got closer but Prunner never looked back and got his first ever win in the division over Ladouceur and Marco Poirier in third.

The Eastern Ontario Vintage Club started the feature as Jason Riddell had a strong start and led the way and never looked back in the 20-lap feature winning in front of Steve Billings. Mason Barkley got the win in the 50-60s category.

Next week will be First Responders Night with an general admission price set at 5$ for any first responder showing ID. On the speedway, a full program in all 5 divisions will occur as Fence Depot will be the sponsor.

For more information on the upcoming season at Cornwall, please visit the website at you can add us on Facebook at , twitter at @cms_speedway, and now on Instagram under Cornwall Speedway, we will use these media platforms for results and contests over the summer.

358 Modified JLB Heating and Cooling 19 Entries

A Feature 1 35 Laps | 00:12:57.981

1.66X-Carey Terrance[7]; 2. 47S-Corey Wheeler[1]; 3. 18J-Louis Jackson Jr[3]; 4. 13-Kevin Hamel[5]; 5. 77E-Ryan Stabler[2]; 6. 18-Kalen Draper[4]; 7. 44-Jonathan Ferguson[6]; 8. 23-Joey Ladouceur[13]; 9. 66-Kyle Dingwall[10]; 10. 41-Samuel Charland[12]; 11. 16-Gage Morin[14]; 12. 15B-Brianna Ladouceur[15]; 13. 88-Lee Ladouceur[8]; 14. 40-Gilles Godard[9]; 15. 08-Chris Ferguson[17]; 16. (DNF) 23P-Mike Stacey[18]; 17. (DNF) 17M-Gavin MacFarlane[16]; 18. (DNF) SS3-Sandy MacFarlane[19]; 19. (DNF) 151KB-Brian McDonald[11]

Sportsman Next Level Home Improvement 21 Entries

A Feature 1 25 Laps | 00:09:00.179

1. 94-Gabriel Cyr[2]; 2. 00-Donovan Lussier[5]; 3. 88-Fire Swamp[3]; 4. 85-Tyler Givogue[7]; 5. 22C-Cedric Gauvreau[11]; 6. 35B-Brennan Moore[1]; 7. 0-Shane Pecore[8]; 8. 95-Dan Jalbert[10]; 9. 88J-Justin Cyr[12]; 10. 92T-Tristan Ladouceur[18]; 11. 3-Adam Rozon[17]; 12. 71-Delbert LaGrow Jr[14]; 13. 29D-Justin Desrosiers[15]; 14. 44-Casey Swamp[16]; 15. 1-Justin Lalancette[20]; 16. 04-Scott McGill[9]; 17. M70-Billy Cook[19]; 18. 1R-Ricky Thompson[13]; 19. 23-Pryor Stacey[4]; 20. (DNF) 35-Thomas Cook[6]; 21. (DNS) 27D-Mario Dupuis

Mini-Stock Ricks Ranch 19 Entries

A Feature 1 20 Laps | 00:10:08.971

1.25-Pierre Picard[4]; 2. 2X-James Clarke[5]; 3. 7D-Antoine Dumouchel[1]; 4. 23B-Brandon Macmillan[2]; 5. 93M-Travis Lamarche[6]; 6. 30-Marc Dagenais[9]; 7. 30B-Jean Cedrick Bouchard[8]; 8. 11-Jordan McNaughton[11]; 9. 75-Emily Massy[15]; 10. 90-Christopher Proulx[13]; 11. (DNF) 114-Felix Lavictoire[19]; 12. (DNF) 48-Carl Gorry[7]; 13. (DNF) 19M-Martin Bernard[10]; 14. (DNF) 7-Chris Cotton[12]; 15. (DNF) 15B-Adrian Black[3]; 16. (DNF) 48K-Donald Leduc[14]; 17. (DNS) 87-Steven Hennige; 18. (DNS) 8-Patrick Payeur; 19. (DNS) 21W-Arthur Wilson

Sportsman Novice Fun Zone Inflatables 13 Entries

A Feature 1 20 Laps | 00:06:53.647

1. 16-Matthew Prunner[4]; 2. 21T-Trey Ladouceur[3]; 3. 35D-Dylan Moore[6]; 4. 33X-Marco Poirier[2]; 5. 48D-Sylvain Dupuis[7]; 6. 21L-Skylar Ladouceur[5]; 7. 37-Marc Olivier Mccarthy[13]; 8. 14-Ty David[11]; 9. 87X-Daylon Ezerd[10]; 10. 67-Brent Lozo[9]; 11. 82-Nicolas Mainville[8]; 12. (DNF) 18JR-Denis Rose[12]; 13. (DNF) X23-Daniel Menard[1]

Share this post