June2 web

Sid Harmer Jr wins the Pro-Stock Showdown at Cornwall Motor Speedway!

Cornwall, Ont – Martin Belanger – Sunday, June 2, 2024 – It was an historic night for the Pro-Stock at Cornwall Motor Speedway as Alexandria Home Hardware was the nightly sponsor. Pro-Stocks had the Pro-Stock Showdown sponsored by Gauvreau Top-Soil, Stone Motorsports and La vie au Chalet which paid $5,555 to win! The Lamoureux Sportsman Series was also on hand along with a full program.

In the 55-lap Pro-Stock Showdown, Marc Lalonde led the first lap as caution was out for Ian Bressett. On the restart, Kevin Fetterly took the lead over Sid Harmer Jr and Yves Hamel. Harmer Jr had a great car and took the front spot, on lap 5. Eric Jean-Louis and Justin Chaput got together, and yellow lap was out on lap 7. Fetterly back in front of Harmer Jr with Jonathan Levesque in third. Yellow was back on lap 10. Fetterly back in the lead as the top 5 raced together as they got into lap traffic with Hamel on the move and took the lead but Harmer Jr, found something on top and powered to the lead on lap 34. The yellow was out with 7 laps to go. Harmer was quick and never looked back and won the $5,555 over Hamel and Lalonde finishing in third.

Gabriel Cyr took the early lead in the 50-lap Lamoureux Pumping Sportsman Series over Tristan Ladouceur and Scott McGill. Leaders got into heavy traffic by lap 14. Cyr and Ladouceur were into battle in these conditions for many laps as they head to halfway point. While Cyr had a good lead, Shane Pecore made his way to third with 20 laps to go. Yellow was out on lap 32 for Kristian Smoke. On the restart, Gabriel Cyr back in front over Ladouceur as Bobby Herrington moved to third. Cyr went on to win his first feature of the season.

In the 35-lap JLB Heating and Cooling 358-Modified feature, Brian McDonald was the early leader as Jackson Gill was with McDonald. Gill used the inside lane and took the lead over McDonald with Ryan Stabler in third. On the restart, McDonald powered by Gill for the lead. McDonald led for a good portion as Gill was back in contention and passed McDonald on lap 25 as Corey Wheeler was now in third. Gill never looked back and got his third feature in a row.

Emily Massy was the leader in the 20-lap Ricks Ranch Mini-Stock feature as first caution came on lap 6. On the restart Carl Gorry took the lead with Travis Lamarche in second. Lamarche had a good line on top and took the lead with 4 laps to go. Lamarche went on to win his first feature of the season.

In the 15-lap Fun Zone Party Inflatables Novice Sportsman, Nicolas Mainville took the lead over Kent Miller and Nick Merkley in third, Mainville was quick in front and never looked back in the caution free event and won his first ever feature.

Another busy Sunday on June 9th with a complete race program and the Eastern Ontario Vintage Club on the speedway.

For more information on the upcoming season at Cornwall, please visit the website at www.cornwallspeedway.com you can add us on Facebook at www.facebook.com/cornwallspeedway , twitter at @cms_speedway, and now on Instagram under Cornwall Speedway, we will use these media platforms for results and contests over the summer.

Pro-Stock Alexandria Home Hardware 35 Entries

A Feature 1 55 Laps | 00:37:34.406

1. 690R-Sid Harmer Jr[5]; 2. 194-Yves Hamel[4](DQ); 3. 8-Marc Lalonde[1]; 4. 22B-Blayne Nichols[14]; 5. 2-Pete Stefanski[7]; 6. 32-Jonathan Levesque[10]; 7. 73-Bastien Caron[11]; 8. 4-Rock Aubin[16]; 9. 12S-Dakota Sharp[18]; 10. 64-Daniel Desnoyers[6]; 11. 57K-Kevin Fetterly Jr[3]; 12. 35-Jonathan Lemay[23]; 13. 48-Jocelyn Roy[19]; 14. X15-Tyler Bushey[17]; 15. 921-Eric Jean Louis[2]; 16. 5-Ian Bressette[8]; 17. 19-Jonathan Viens[13]; 18. 33-Bruno Cyr[9]; 19. 27-Thomas MacDonald[26]; 20. 72G-Denis Gauvreau[21]; 21. 38JR-Justin Chaput[12]; 22. 15-Guy Viens[24]; 23. 4C-Dean Charbonneau[27]; 24. 07-Robert Larocque[22]; 25. 56-John Fitzgerald[20]; 26. (DNF) 55-Joel Renaud[28]; 27. (DNF) 97-Etienne Levesque[25]; 28. (DNF) 28-Burton Ward[15]

358 Modified JLB Heating and Cooling 20 Entries

A Feature 1 35 Laps | 00:11:15.099

1. 60-Jackson Gill[4]; 2. 151KB-Brian McDonald[2]; 3. 47S-Corey Wheeler[9]; 4. 77E-Ryan Stabler[3]; 5. 18-Kalen Draper[5]; 6. 23-Joey Ladouceur[11]; 7. 88-Lee Ladouceur[1]; 8. 18JR-Louie Jackson Jr[15]; 9. 66X-Carey Terrance[17]; 10. 13-Kevin Hamel[7]; 11. 44-Johnathon Ferguson[10]; 12. 66-Kyle Dingwall[16]; 13. 15B-Brianna Ladouceur[6]; 14. M16-Gage Morin[12]; 15. 55R-Daniel Reif[8]; 16. 40-Gilles Godard[13]; 17. 0-Glenn Styres[18]; 18. 17M-Gavin MacFarlane[14]; 19. SS3-Justin Lalancette[19]; 20. 08-Chris Ferguson[20]

Sportsman Next Level Home Improvement 24 Entries

A Feature 1 50 Laps | 00:17:56.753

1. 94-Gabriel Cyr[2]; 2. 92T-Tristan Ladouceur[1]; 3. 88Z-Bobby Herrington[12]; 4. 0-Shane Pecore[9]; 5. 22C-Cedric Gauvreau[13]; 6. 20-Elliot Gamache[10]; 7. 04-Scott McGill[3]; 8. 94J-Justin Cyr[5]; 9. 9-Kristian Smoke[11]; 10. 88-Fire Swamp[14]; 11. 29D-Justin Desrosiers[8]; 12. 48D-Sylvain Dupuis[7]; 13. 44-Casey Swamp[4]; 14. 95-Dan Jalbert[15]; 15. 98-David Andre[18]; 16. 3-Adam Rozon[17]; 17. 21T-Trey Ladouceur[16]; 18. 37-Marc Olivier McCarthy[21]; 19. 25X-Bob Ray[19]; 20. M70-Billy Cook[20]; 21. 21L-Skylar Ladouceur[22]; 22. 14-Ty David[24]; 23. (DNF) 1-Justin Lalancette[6]; 24. (DNF) 16-Matt Barbour[23]

Mini-Stock Ricks Ranch 18 Entries

A Feature 1 20 Laps | 00:11:09.733

1. 93M-Travis Lamarche[8]; 2. 90-Christopher Proulx[7]; 3. 48-Carl Gorry[6]; 4. 75-Emily Massy[1]; 5. 7-Antoine Dumouchel[5]; 6. 7X-Chris Cotton[15]; 7. 23B-Brandon Macmillan[12]; 8. 19M-Martin Bernard[3]; 9. 21-Marc Andre Voyer[9]; 10. 30B-Jean Cedrick Bouchard[2]; 11. 42-Jeremy Levac[11]; 12. 38-Danick Cousineau[14]; 13. 83-Steven Boies[17]; 14. 84-Matthieu Massie[13]; 15. (DNF) 15B-Adrian Black[4]; 16. (DNF) 49-Christian Charbonneau[10]; 17. (DNF) 25R-Richard Belair[16]; 18. (DNF) 43-Xavier Metivier[18]

Sportsman Novice Fun Zone Inflatables 10 Entries

A Feature 1 20 Laps | 00:04:11.230 1. 82-Nicolas Mainville[1]; 2. 42-Kent Miller[2]; 3. 911-Nick Merkley[4]; 4. 33X-Marco Poirier[6]; 5. 18JR-Denis Rose[5]; 6. 7J-Jacory Thompson[8]; 7. 51-Hugo Noiseux[10]; 8. 5-Mark Johnston[9]; 9. 15-Matthew Noiseu

Share this post