Carey Terrance ends Jackson Gill’s streak with a June 16 feature win !

Cornwall, Ont – Martin Belanger – Sunday, June 16, 2024 – The Quebec Mod-Lite were in town with an impressive 25-car field along with a full program as we had over 115 cars in attendance on Co-Operators night.

Carey Terrance powered to the lead in the 35-lap JLB Heating and Cooling Modified feature over Corey Wheeler and Kalen Draper. The leaders got with lap traffic by lap 10. Caution was out on lap 15. On the restart, Wheeler took the lead on Terrance as both drivers raced together for several laps with Terrance coming back and took the lead, Wheeler tried to get back, but Terrance was quick to grab his first win this season ending the winning streak of Jackson Gill.

In the Next Level Home Improvement Sportsman 25-lap feature, Adam Rozon was the early leader as caution was out with an accident in turn 1. On the following green, Justin Desrosiers was the leader for 6 laps when Shane Pecore passed him for the lead as Gabriel Cyr was in third. Pecore had a good lead as Gab Cyr passed Desrosiers for second as caution was out on lap 12. Shane Pecore had the best car in the category tonight and captured his first win of the season over the Cyr brothers.

The 25-lap Alexandria Home Hardware Pro-Stock feature started with a 3-car battle between Marc Lalonde, Kevin Fetterly and Jocelyn Roy as Lalonde was in the lead. Lalonde was quick in front surviving a few cautions and went on to win his 2nd feature of the season.

Antoine Dumouchel to the lead in the 20-lap Ricks Ranch Mini-Stock feature with Carl Gorry and Christopher Proulx. A good battle for the lead with Dumouchel and Gorry being involved. Dumouchel in front as Proulx passed Gorry for second and chased the leader with 5 laps to go. Dumouchel won by a nose over Proulx.

In the 25-lap Mod-Lite Feature, Peter Beliveau was the early leader over Charles-Antoine Bessette and Antonin Lafleur, yellow is out on lap 4. Beliveau was the leader as Lafleur was on his backbumper. Lafleur took the middle lane and passed Beliveau for the lead on lap 7 in front of the grandstand. Lafleur pulled away from the field as Alex Forcier was challenging Beliveau for second place with 10 to go. Forcier was on the move passing Beliveau and was closing in on the leader with 20 laps in. Lafleur went on to win the feature.

Kyle Reif was the early leader in the 15-lap Fun Zone Party Inflatables Novice Sportsman in front of Nick Merkley and Marco Poirier. Reif led the entire feature and captured his first win of the season.

The end of June will be quite exciting at Cornwall Motor Speedway as the American Racer North Series is in town next week with a 60-lap $4,500 to win for our 358-Modifieds as the Canadian Big Block Series will end the month on the 30th with a $10,055 to win feature as the Pro-Stock will have the Farnham Ale Lager Pro-Stock Series.

For more information on the upcoming season at Cornwall, please visit the website at www.cornwallspeedway.com you can add us on Facebook at www.facebook.com/cornwallspeedway , twitter at @cms_speedway, and now on Instagram under Cornwall Speedway, we will use these media platforms for results and contests over the summer.

358 Modified JLB Heating and Cooling 22 Entries

A Feature 1 35 Laps

1. 66X-Carey Terrance[1]; 2. 47S-Corey Wheeler[2]; 3. 18-Kalen Draper[3]; 4. 13-Kevin Hamel[7]; 5. 17-Tristan Draper[5]; 6. 18JR-Louie Jackson Jr[8]; 7. 66-Kyle Dingwall[12]; 8. 151KB-Brian McDonald[9]; 9. 23-Joey Ladouceur[10]; 10. 77E-Ryan Stabler[19]; 11. 44-Johnathon Ferguson[15]; 12. 15B-Brianna Ladouceur[6]; 13. 88-Lee Ladouceur[11]; 14. M16-Gage Morin[13]; 15. 40-Gilles Godard[14]; 16. 60-Jackson Gill[4]; 17. 35-Thomas Cook[17]; 18. 555-Perry Francis[16]; 19. 17M-Gavin MacFarlane[22]; 20. SS3-Sandy MacFarlane[21]; 21. 08-Chris Ferguson[18]; 22. 55R-Daniel Reif[20]

Sportsman Next Level Home Improvement 24 Entries

A Feature 1 25 Laps

1. 0-Shane Pecore[3]; 2. 94-Gabriel Cyr[10]; 3. 94J-Justin Cyr[9]; 4. 21L-Skylar Ladouceur[5]; 5. 92T-Tristan Ladouceur[11]; 6. 29D-Justin Desrosiers[1]; 7. 95-Dan Jalbert[14]; 8. 9-Kristian Smoke[4]; 9. 8KL-Karl Letendre[19]; 10. 03-Joshua Jock[15]; 11. 21T-Trey Ladouceur[8]; 12. 44-Casey Swamp[17]; 13. 16-Matt Barbour[16]; 14. 21TL-Terry Ladouceur[21]; 15. M70-Billy Cook[12]; 16. 98-David Andre[7]; 17. 37-Marc Olivier McCarthy[24]; 18. 17M-Madie Wallace[22]; 19. 14-Ty David[20]; 20. 48D-Sylvain Dupuis[18]; 21. 3-Adam Rozon[2]; 22. 1W-Brad reif[23]; 23. 22C-Cedric Gauvreau[6]; 24. 25-Bob Ray[13]

Pro-Stock Alexandria Home Hardware 16 Entries

A Feature 1 25 Laps

1. 8-Marc Lalonde[2]; 2. 48-Jocelyn Roy[1]; 3. 32-Jonathan Levesque[13]; 4. 72G-Denis Gauvreau[6]; 5. 57K-Kevin Fetterly Jr[3]; 6. 4-Rock Aubin[10]; 7. 64-Daniel Desnoyers[8]; 8. 921-Eric Jean Louis[4]; 9. 22B-Blayne Nichols[14]; 10. 27-Thomas MacDonald[16]; 11. 1H-Denis Hamel[9]; 12. (DNF) 17-Marc Peladeau[5]; 13. (DNF) 66-Mathieu Renaud[11]; 14. (DNF) 62-Jayson Tolhurst[12]; 15. (DNF) 55-Joel Renaud[7]; 16. (DNF) 3-Mike Gaucher[15]

Mod Lites 25 Entries

A Feature 1 25 Laps

1.66L-Antonin Lafleur[3]; 2. 6A-Alex Forcier[9]; 3. 31-Peter Beliveau[2]; 4. 6F-Martin Forcier[7]; 5. 25-Eric Lamothe[6]; 6. B7-Charles Antoine Pepin Bessette[4]; 7. 3-Pierre Olivier Trudel[8]; 8. 49A-Alan Carrier[12]; 9. 61-Mathis Caron[15]; 10. 49-Logan Carrier[5]; 11. 427-Francis Laliberte[10]; 12. 08-Michael Dion[1]; 13. B7F-Julien Bessette[13]; 14. 28-Eric Desilets[11]; 15. 98-Francois Marcoux[14]; 16. 91-Kevin Burke[20]; 17. 81-Edouard Girard[17]; 18. 33-Martin Cyrenne[16]; 19. 18-Stephane Dugre[18]; 20. 11X-Jack Lyon[21]; 21. 921-Brandon Dupuis[25]; 22. 12-Nicolas Dupuis[22]; 23. 11-Maxime Cyrenne[23]; 24. 4-Shawn Cote[19]; 25. (DNS) 95-Ludovic Rocheleau

Mini-Stock Ricks Ranch 19 Entries

A Feature 1 20 Laps | 00:09:11.231

1. 7-Antoine Dumouchel[1]; 2. 90-Christopher Proulx[3]; 3. 23B-Brandon Macmillan[6]; 4. 19M-Martin Bernard[4]; 5. 93M-Travis Lamarche[5]; 6. 30B-Jean Cedrick Bouchard[10]; 7. 75-Emily Massy[18]; 8. 15B-Adrian Black[11]; 9. 42-Jeremy Levac[9]; 10. 7X-Chris Cotton[8]; 11. 48-Carl Gorry[2]; 12. 83-Steven Boies[7]; 13. 29-Tyson Slinger[14]; 14. 114L-Hugo Lavictoire[15]; 15. 68-Robert Francis Jr[17]; 16. 38-Danick Cousineau[12]; 17. 84-Matthieu Massie[16]; 18. K49-Kevin Audet Charbonneau[13]; 19. 43-Xavier Metivier[19]

Sportsman Novice Fun Zone Inflatables 9 Entries

A Feature 1 15 Laps

1. 1W-Kyle Reif[1]; 2. 911-Nick Merkley[2]; 3. 33X-Marco Poirier[5]; 4. 42-Kent Miller[4]; 5. 1RJR-Garin Thompson[3]; 6. 7J-Jacory Thompson[6]; 7. 5-Mark Johnston[7]; 8. 18JR-Denis Rose[9]; 9. 15-Matthew Noiseux[8]

Share this post