Arbuthnot, Pecore, Ward, Merkley and Dumouchel winners at Cornwall Motor Speedway!

Cornwall, Ont – Martin Belanger – Sunday, July 7, 2024 – Cornwall Motor Speedway had one of the most popular nights on the calendar with the autograph session at intermission along with a full program presented by Levac Propane.

Louie Jackson took the early lead in the JLB Heating and Cooling 358-Modified feature over Ryan Arbuthnot and Sam Charland. Jackson got close to lap traffic by lap 10 as Arbuthnot was getting closer, Dingwall brought caution on that lap. On the restart, Arbuthnot took the lead as Corey Wheeler was now in contention for second place with Jackson. The leaders were in heavy traffic with 10 laps to go. Jackson was on the backbumper of Arbuthnot as caution was out with 3 laps to go. Arbuthnot led the final 3 laps as Wheeler was able to pass Jackson for second. Arbuthnot led the final laps to win a first feature this year in Cornwall.

Shane Stearns was the early leader in 25-lap Next Level Home Improvement Sportsman and led the first two laps when caution came out. On the restart, Karl Letendre took the lead over Shane Pecore and Stearns. Pecore had a good lap 5 restart and took the lead on Letendre. While Pecore pulled away, Gabriel Cyr made a few moves and grabbed second with 8 laps to go. Pecore led the final laps to win his second feature of the season over Gabriel Cyr and Letendre.

In the Alexandria Home Hardware Pro-Stock 25-lap feature, a good battle to start between Kevin Fetterly and Burton Ward as Ward took the lead with Marc Lalonde also in the mix taking second, caution was out on lap 5. Ward was strong in front as Lalonde and Fetterly were behind the leader. Ward never looked back and took the win.

In the 20-lap Ricks Ranch Mini-Stock feature, Antoine Dumouchel was the leader over Brandon McMillan, Dumouchel had the fastest car on the speedway surviving several cautions to take the win.

Nick Merkley took the lead in the 15-lap Novice Sportsman Fun Zone Party Inflatables in front of Garin Thompson and Nicolas Mainville. Merkley led all the laps to win his second feature of the season.

We remind everyone that we are off this coming Sunday, July 14 but back on Wednesday, July 17 as we will have the biggest sportsman race of the year with a $5,555 to win 100-lap feature with a total purse close to $26,000! The Modified will have a 55-lap event paying $5,555 as well and the Mini-Stock will have a 25-lap feature with the winner getting $555 to win.

For more information on the upcoming season at Cornwall, please visit the website at www.cornwallspeedway.com you can add us on Facebook at www.facebook.com/cornwallspeedway , twitter at @cms_speedway, and now on Instagram under Cornwall Speedway, we will use these media platforms for results and contests over the summer.

358 Modified JLB Heating and Cooling 25 Entries

A Feature 1 35 Laps | 00:13:22.228

1. R70-Ryan Arbuthnot[3]; 2. 47S-Corey Wheeler[11]; 3. 18JR-Louie Jackson Jr[1]; 4. 35R-William Racine[2]; 5. 41-Samuel Charland[4]; 6. M16-Gage Morin[10]; 7. 60-Jackson Gill[17]; 8. 66X-Carey Terrance[5]; 9. 44-Johnathon Ferguson[14]; 10. 18-Kalen Draper[16]; 11. 151KB-Brian McDonald[15]; 12. 17-Tristan Draper[9]; 13. 23-Joey Ladouceur[6]; 14. 13-Kevin Hamel[8]; 15. 77E-Ryan Stabler[22]; 16. 15B-Brianna Ladouceur[19]; 17. 23J-Jeff Sykes[7]; 18. 88-Lee Ladouceur[12]; 19. 40-Gilles Godard[18]; 20. 35-Thomas Cook[24]; 21. 55-Matt Woodruff[23]; 22. SS3-Sandy MacFarlane[21]; 23. 08-Chris Ferguson[20]; 24. 17M-Gavin MacFarlane[25]; 25. 66-Kyle Dingwall[13]

Sportsman Next Level Home Improvement 22 Entries

A Feature 1 25 Laps | 00:09:07.607

1. 0-Shane Pecore[7]; 2. 94-Gabriel Cyr[6]; 3. 8KL-Karl Letendre[5]; 4. 22S-Shane Stearns[1]; 5. 92T-Tristan Ladouceur[2]; 6. 9-Kristian Smoke[12]; 7. 29D-Justin Desrosiers[8]; 8. 95-Dan Jalbert[15]; 9. 98-David Andre[3]; 10. 16-Matt Barbour[13]; 11. 94J-Justin Cyr[4]; 12. M70-Billy Cook[9]; 13. 25-Bob Ray[16]; 14. 44-Casey Swamp[14]; 15. 37-Marc Olivier McCarthy[10]; 16. 3-Adam Rozon[21]; 17. 14-Ty David[19]; 18. 21T-Trey Ladouceur[17]; 19. 15-Matthew Noiseux[18]; 20. 51-Hugo Noiseux[20]; 21. 48D-Sylvain Dupuis[11]; 22. 21L-Skylar Ladouceur[22]

Pro-Stock Alexandria Home Hardware 15 Entries

A Feature 1 25 Laps | 00:08:32.996

1. 28-Burton Ward[2]; 2. 8-Marc Lalonde[3]; 3. 57K-Kevin Fetterly Jr[1]; 4. 32-Jonathan Levesque[10]; 5. 22B-Blayne Nichols[4]; 6. 48-Jocelyn Roy[6]; 7. 4-Rock Aubin[8]; 8. 64-Daniel Desnoyers[5]; 9. 72G-Denis Gauvreau[14]; 10. 17-Marc Peladeau[12]; 11. 921-Eric Jean Louis[7]; 12. 3-Mike Gaucher[9]; 13. 57-Donald Leduc[11]; 14. 55-Joel Renaud[13]; 15. 67-Eric Leblond Reche[15]

Mini-Stock Ricks Ranch 25 Entries

A Feature 1 20 Laps | 00:20:39.831

1. 7-Antoine Dumouchel[1]; 2. 23B-Brandon Macmillan[2]; 3. 15B-Adrian Black[11]; 4. 93M-Travis Lamarche[9]; 5. 48-Carl Gorry[6]; 6. 19M-Martin Bernard[5]; 7. 21-Marc Andre Voyer[20]; 8. 30B-Jean Cedrick Bouchard[10]; 9. 38-Danick Cousineau[25]; 10. 83-Steven Boies[23]; 11. 22R-Eric Roy[12]; 12. 114L-Hugo Lavictoire[13]; 13. 27M-Crystal Pommainville[19]; 14. (DNF) 75-Emily Massy[8]; 15. (DNF) 42-Jeremy Levac[4]; 16. (DNF) 36-Danny Lecuyer[16]; 17. (DNF) 90-Christopher Proulx[7]; 18. (DNF) K49-Kevin Audet Charbonneau[14]; 19. (DNF) 43-Xavier Metivier[17]; 20. (DNF) 7X-Chris Cotton[3]; 21. (DNF) 114-Felix Lavictoire[24]; 22. (DNF) 84-Matthieu Massie[18]; 23. (DNF) 25R-Richard Belair[15]; 24. (DNS) 5M-Cameron Malloy; 25. (DNS) 7D-Macy Tarbell

Sportsman Novice Fun Zone Inflatables 11 Entries

A Feature 1 20 Laps | 00:09:23.940

1. 911-Nick Merkley[3]; 2. 1RJR-Garin Thompson[1]; 3. 18JR-Denis Rose[2]; 4. 33X-Marco Poirier[8]; 5. 5-Mark Johnston[6]; 6. 82-Nicolas Mainville[4]; 7. 42-Kent Miller[9]; 8. X23-Daniel Menard[7]; 9. 7J-Jacory Thompson[10]; 10. 80D-Damien King[5]

Share this post