2022 champions crowned at Cornwall Motor Speedway!

Cornwall, Ont – Monday, September 5, 2022 – Martin Belanger –  Another busy Sunday evening to cap off the 2022 regular season at Cornwall Motor Speedway as 10 champions were crowned during the evening.

A good field of 25 modified took the initial green in the 100-lap Canadian Nationals feature, David Hebert was the main man for most of the event until Corey Wheeler came to life in the final laps and made a move on Hebert to capture the win. Wheeler secured the Fat Les Chip Stand Canadian National title for a third year in row as Hebert and Tristan Draper completed the podium. A tough night for the points leader Chris Raabe as got spun out twice by a competitor and was able to come back from the rear at a few occasion and claimed a third track championship!

Another solid run for Samuel Charland who came back from a 12th starting position in the 50-lap Race for the Cure Sportsman feature to pass Shane Pecore and got a second win in a row in front of Pecore and Robert Delormier who completes the podium. With his 2nd spot, Pecore claims a fourth Sportsman track championship and a third Race for the Cure Series crown along with the RSI industrial Heat Championship.

The Pro-Stock gave quite a show in the 35-lap Clyde Sligner Pro-Stock Series as Bruno Cyr and Marc Lalonde raced side by side for a good portion of the feature with Lalonde finishing only inches in front of Cyr as Bruno Richard came in third. Bruno Richard was named the 2022 track champion along with the Clyde Sligner Pro-Stock Series winner, Marc Lalonde won the RSI Industrial Heat Championship.

Skylar Ladouceur had a quick car in the 22-lap Frank Belair Memorial Mini-Stock Series as he won his first feature of the year in front of Alexis Charbonneau and Travis Lamarche. Charbonneau won both the track championship and also the Frank Belair Series.

Daphne Hebert had an excellent night during the Novice Sportsman feature leading most laps and secured a second feature in a row in front of Xavier Delormier and Joel Herne.

The Fireball Enduro Weekend is up next as we will have events on both Friday and Saturday starting at 2pm.

For more information on the upcoming season at Cornwall, please visit the website at www.cornwallspeedway.com you can add us on Facebook at www.facebook.com/cornwallspeedway , twitter at @cms_speedway, and now on Instagram under Cornwall Speedway, we will use these media platforms for results and contests over the summer.

358 Modified Picard Mobile Truck Repair 25 Entries

358 Modified Feature 100 Laps | 00:45:10.257

1. 47S-Corey Wheeler[4]; 2. 1-David Hebert[1]; 3. 17-Tristan Drapper[14]; 4. 01-Chris Raabe[2]; 5. M16-Gage Morin[3]; 6. 66-Kyle Dingwall[12]; 7. 124-Luke Whitteker[5]; 8. 25*-Steve Bernier[8]; 9. 90JR-Felix Roy[18]; 10. 88-Lee Ladouceur[7]; 11. 23-Joey Ladouceur[11]; 12. 18-Calen Drapper Harr[9]; 13. 44-Jonathan Ferguson[20]; 14. 54R-Even Racine[23]; 15. 18J-Louis Jackson Jr[10]; 16. 35-Francois Bellemare[6]; 17. 13-Kevin Hamel[13]; 18. 90-Dany Gagne[22]; 19. 66X-Carey Terrance[21]; 20. 63-Chris Herbison[24]; 21. 22C-Mario Clair[15]; 22. 38J-Jarrett Herbison[19]; 23. 96-JF Corriveau[16]; 24. 21-Yan Bussiere[17]; 25. (DQ) 151-Brian McDonald[25]

Sportsman Next Level Home Improvement 29 Entries

A Feature 1 50 Laps | 00:26:50.386

1. 41-Samuel Charland[12]; 2. 0-Shane Pecore[4]; 3. 1X-Robert Delormier[1]; 4. 92T-Tristan Ladouceur[6]; 5. 88Z-Bobby Herrington[7]; 6. 35R-William Racine[8]; 7. 77E-Ryan Stabler[14]; 8. 18JR-Jason Rose[2]; 9. 94-Gabriel Cyr[10]; 10. 85-Tyler Givogue[5]; 11. 22G-Gorden Clair[3]; 12. 88J-Justin Cyr[16]; 13. 27A-Gilles Godard[22]; 14. 73-Josh Powers[18]; 15. 3-Adam Rozon[11]; 16. 1-Justin Lalancette[17]; 17. 03-Joshua Jock[15]; 18. 99-Steven Lajoie[19]; 19. 51-Bryan Preville[9]; 20. 51B-Olivier Boisseneault[24]; 21. 95-Dan Jalbert[20]; 22. 44S-Casey Swamp[25]; 23. X41-Xavier Perrin[29]; 24. M70-Billy Cook[28]; 25. 08-Chris Ferguson[27]; 26. 29D-Justin Desrosiers[21]; 27. 17T-Trent Wallace[26]; 28. 14K-Karl Potvin[23]; 29. 18-Blayden Arquette[13]

Pro-Stock Alexandria Home Hardware 22 Entries

A Feature 1 35 Laps

1. 8-Marc Lalonde[9]; 2. 33-Bruno Cyr[4]; 3. 72-Bruno Richard[11]; 4. 48-Jocelyn Roy[16]; 5. 4-Rock Aubin[2]; 6. 72G-Denis Gauvreau[1]; 7. 35-Jonathan Lemay[12]; 8. 28-Burton Ward[19]; 9. 2X-James Clarke[3]; 10. 57K-Kevin Fetterly Jr[6]; 11. 07-Robert Larocque[18]; 12. 11-Stéphane Larivière[20]; 13. 27-Thomas McDonald[5]; 14. 38JR-Justin Chaput[8]; 15. 194-Yves Hamel[13]; 16. 9-Eric Jean Louis[22]; 17. 15-Guy Viens[7]; 18. 32-Jonathan Levesque Levesque[10]; 19. 22J-Justin Jodoin[17]; 20. 3-Jeffrey Guild[15]; 21. 17-Yanik Potvin[14]; 22. (DNS) 1H-Denis Hamel

Mini-Stock Belair & Sons Garage 17 Entries

A Feature 1 22 Laps | 00:10:18.296

1. 21L-Skylar Ladouceur[5]; 2. 49-Alexis Charbonneau[2]; 3. 93M-Travis Lamarche[3]; 4. 88C-Curtis Lindsay[1]; 5. 73-Dakota Bowl[16]; 6. 06J-Jerod Galway[14]; 7. 25-Pierre Picard[6]; 8. 49X-Mathieu Deschamps[7]; 9. 37-Matt Boal[10]; 10. 12A-Jamie Larocque[11]; 11. 2RA-Ian Pinkerton[13]; 12. 13-Liam O’Donoghue[12]; 13. 7-Chris Cotton[8]; 14. 97-Dave Watchorn[15]; 15. 75-Emily Massy[17]; 16. 11-Jordan McNaughton[9]; 17. 23B-Brandon Macmillan[4]

Sportsman Novice Fun Zone Inflatables 15 Entries

A Feature 1 20 Laps | 00:08:50.440

1. ONE-Daphne Hebert[3]; 2. 34-Xavier Delormyer[5]; 3. 04-Joel Herne[1]; 4. 55-Stephane Fournier[12]; 5. 16-Matt Prunner[7]; 6. 7J-Jacory Thompson[8]; 7. 27D-Mario Dupuis[6]; 8. SS3-Sandy MacFarlane[4]; 9. 18-Blayden Arquette[11]; 10. 67-Jeremy Goyette[9]; 11. 35B-Michel Pelletier[14]; 12. 22D-Daylon Ezerd[13]; 13. 43-Pete Stapper[2]; 14. 17M-Gavin MacFarlane[10]; 15. (DQ) 6*-Trevor Gaucher[15]

Share this post